APAC Webinar | De-Escalation: The Most Essential Management Tool of 2021

After more than a year of changing our work, family, and social lives around the pandemic, organisations are now commencing their return to office journeys. While this past year has been stressful to some extent for everyone and the prospect of getting “back to normal” feels exciting, it doesn’t mean the transition is going to be easy.

Switching back to office commutes, jumpstarting in-office collaboration and re-engaging rusty social skills can heighten anxiety and stress. These feelings can lead to increased perceptions of threat in the brain and potentially lead to escalated tensions or bad behaviour.

Join our in-house expert Lynda Edwards (Lead Consultant, NLI) to discuss ways managers can effectively identify and de-escalate tense situations. Discover why it pays to be proactive with de-escalation and how organisations can equip managers with skills they need to support their teams.
 
This session is designed for
  • HR team leaders
  • Business unit leaders
  • Transformation executives
  • Professional workplace coaches

Details

Tuesday 

7 December 2021

9:00am - 10:00am Singapore / Hong Kong

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Sydney

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm New Zealand

Presented By

Lynda Edwards

Lynda Edwards

Lead Consultant APAC

Lynda is an experienced management consultant and executive coach with over thirty years industry experience in a variety of corporate cultures across APAC, Europe and the UK. Lynda's passion is for inspirational leadership, strategy execution and people development.

Register